Always check with the stakeholders

Well, our teenager daughter isn’t as keen on all the cycling we have planned as we are. Also, she wants to visit more cities. As well, the lack of a foreign language and history has her non-plussed. Good thing we checked in before buying plane tickets.

To be honest, I was pretty bummed about this turn of events. She has always been up for a challenge and she loved our time on bikes in Europe (6 weeks in Alsace and 4 weeks in the Loire Valley). But things change. Attitudes shift. I should not have assumed.

After some tossing and turning, mulling, and pondering, I think I may have a solution. One that will benefit all of us.

Stay tuned. I can’t unveil it here before I discuss it with the rest of the family.

Thanks for subscribing!

Categories: Uncategorized

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Always check with the stakeholders

  1. biking2work

    There’s plenty of history in NZ, just not as old as Europe, China or Africa. Colonisation while not unique presents as unusual compared to other countries and pre European history fascinating as is the mythology

    • I agree with you. My daughter thinks it may be a lot like Canada. Why fly half-way around the world to see our homeland in miniature? I look forward to learning about Maori culture.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Anique's Voice

A young girl that is passionate about a lot of things.

Monsieur Baillon's School Blog

The Queen Elizabeth School - Phys Ed (KG to G6)